Best Marketing Award - Goals

The ICCA Best Marketing Award, established in 1997, recognises the excellence and outstanding achievements of organisations in their effort to market their destination or product. Entries can range from full-scale campaigns and branding exercises to individual promotions and events. The ICCA Best Marketing Award is open to all ICCA members, regardless of their sector.

Finalists present on Tuesday at the ICCA Congress and the winner is chosen by judges and delegates on a 50:50 basis. The winner is announced at the Closing session of the Congress (Wednesday). Submission components consist of: innovation and creativity, research and rationale, return on investment, success in meeting the objectives, and communication.

Past Winners:
2023 Tourism New Zealand
2022 ICCA Wales
2021 Hybrid City Alliance
2020 KINTEX, South Korea; Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre; Seoul Tourism Organization; THE INDIAN HOTELS COMPANY LIMITED; VISITFLANDERS Convention Bureau
2019 Estonian Convention Bureau
2018 VisitScotland
2017 Flanders Meeting and Convention Center Antwerp
2016 London & Partners
2015 Halifax Convention Centre
2014 Monaco Convention Bureau
2013 Gdansk Convention Bureau, Poland
2012 Bureau of Foreign Trade Ministry of Economic Affairs, Chinese Taipei
2011 Glasgow City Marketing Bureau and Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre, U.K.
2010 Iceland Convention and Incentive Bureau, Iceland
2009 Norway Convention Bureau, Norway
2008 Sarawak Convention Bureau, Malaysia
2007 Promo Leader Service, Italy
2006 Glasgow City Marketing Bureau Ltd., U.K.
2005 Grazer Congress, Austria
2004 Perth Convention Bureau, Australia
2003 Kursaal Centre, Spain
2002 Ovation Group, Ireland
2001 Perth Convention Bureau, Australia
2000 Palais des Congres de Montreal, Canada
1999 Edinburgh International Conference Centre, U.K.
1998 International Convention Centre Durban, South Africa
1997 Boston, America's Walking City, U.S.A.